Skip Navigation
1800 163 292

mecwacare's 2019 Service Award recipients

Mon 25, Mar 2019

On the first day of autumn . Winners in 17 categories received certificates and gift cards from a record number of more than 90 nominees, who filled the room and applauded their peers. After formal proceedings and photos, everyone moved into the next room for morning tea. Having the opportunity to congratulate the people who represent mecwacare’s values with pride each day is one of the highlights on our calendar and as we continue to grow, the recognition becomes even more special for all involved.

Congratulations to the following:


Encouragement Award – Community – Sonja Benedos

Encouragement Award – Corporate  – Muzammil Hussain

Encouragement Award – HNCS/HCP – Ann Horn

Encouragement Award – Residential – Cyril Dumangas

Long Term Contribution Award – Julie Anderson

Support Service Staff Award – Carol Heffernan 

Administrator of the Year – Corporate – Elpi Vagas

Administrator of the Year – HNCS/HCP – Sandra Durant

Administrator of the Year – Residential – Tracey Haverkort

Administrator of the Year – Community – Karen Bennett

Learning and Development Award – Cherry Alviz

Carer of the Year Award – Amanda Sheldon

Contractor of the Year – Glenda Roberts Interiors

Volunteer of the Year Award – Pat Gaffney

Employee of the Year Award – Parul Sharma

Chief Executive Leadership Award – Leesa Conn

Chief Executive Team Award – Simon Price Centre Kitchen


< Back